Formation and Composition of MPG

Appendix B. Formation and Composition of MPG

The Market Participants Group was formed by the Official Sector Steering Group of the Financial Stability Board, as announced by the FSB on October 2, 2013. Consistent with the OSSG's Terms of Reference, the MPG recruited external working group members who have played a key role in the project. The entire MPG project team is shown in the table below. Those shown with an asterisk are the OSSG-appointed members.

The MPG gratefully received support from Irina Leonova and Nigel Jenkinson of the Financial Stability Board. Excellent workflow coordination was provided by Oliver Wyman. We are also extremely grateful for project support from the firms of the project members, and especially for assistance from many members of the staffs of MPG members.

Darrell Duffie, Chair* Stephen O'Connor, Vice-Chair* Rawan Abdelrazek Vickie Alvo Yasunobu Arima* Eesan Balakumar Terry Belton Christian Buschmann Libby Cantrill Justin Chan* Laurent Clamagirand* Pierre Collin-Dufresne John Cummins* Thomas Deas* William De Leon Hubert de Vauplane Lee Edwards* Sherine El-Sayed Rolf Enderli* Lenny Feder* John Feeney* David Geen Diane Genova Fabiano Gobbo Jeffrev Golden Mohammed Grimeh Serge Gwynne Jonathan Hall* Andreas Hauschild* Hanno Hirvinen* Martyn Hoccom William Hughes Yoshito Kasamatsu Atsushi Komatsu* Ernst Lienhard Andrew Longden* Joanne Medero

Stanford University ISDA **Promontory Financial Group** JPMorgan Chase & Co. The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ **Promontory Financial Group** JPMorgan Chase & Co. Commerzbank Pimco HSBC AXA Group EPFL Royal Bank of Scotland FMC Corporation Pimco Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP. Nestle **Financial Markets Law Committee** Credit Suisse Standard Chartered Bank National Australia Bank ISDA (Secretary, MPG) JPMorgan Chase & Co. **KPMG** P.R.I.M.E. Finance Foundation Standard Chartered Bank Oliver Wyman Goldman Sachs Commerzbank AG Pohiola Bank Royal Bank of Scotland Citi Mizuho Bank Mizuho Bank SwissRe Shell BlackRock

Formation and Composition of MPG

Aidan Mittra Anthony Murphy Edward Ocampo* Sandie O'Connor* Will Oswald Joanna Perkins Knut Pohlen* Richard Prager* Alex Roever Haley Rosenlund Benjamin Sacks Harry Samuel* Pier Mario Satta* Harald Schlosser* Howard Shek Takumi Someya Frederick Sturm **Kimberly Summe** Yasuyuki Takeda* Joshua Thimons Caroline Vassallo Adrian Walkling James Winterton Tomoji Yokoyama

RBC **Promontory Financial Group** Morgan Stanley JPMorgan Chase & Co. Standard Chartered Bank Financial Markets Law Committee²¹ Swiss Re BlackRock JPMorgan Chase & Co. RBC Oliver Wyman RBC UniCredit Volkswagen Group Independent Mizuho Bank CME Group Partner Fund Management, L.P. Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp. Pimco RBC Standard Chartered Bank Shell Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.

 $^{^{\}rm 21}$ Also affiliated with ICE Benchmark Administration Ltd.